feedback button
Sign in with:
Monday, 22nd December 2014

Irish Born Chinese

Interesting data maps on London

Wednesday, 12th November 2014, 10:38 by whykay_g | Comments
Breakdown of nationalities in London, passports people living there holds, and more.


I wonder what it's like in Ireland, not just in Dublin itself. It would be an interesting from my point of view. I suppose we can gather high level data from places such as ESRI (Economic and Social Research Institute) and Dublinked.

  • How many Cantonese speakers vs Mandarin speakers vs other ethnic Chinese dialects (e.g. Hakka) are living in Ireland?
  • Jobs that 2nd or 3rd generation born Chinese are in?
Just a couple of things that peak my curiousity.



CNY greetings in Cantonese by whykay_g Thursday, 30th January 2014, 21:18
Practice your Mandarin Chinese for CNY by whykay_g Friday, 24th January 2014, 01:04
Chinese New Year 2014 by whykay_g Wednesday, 22nd January 2014, 00:12
Chinese New Year food and zodiac by whykay_g Wednesday, 8th January 2014, 17:46
Great Wall's latest video: Asian Parents and the Awkward "I Love You" by whykay_g Thursday, 2nd January 2014, 22:32
UK’s First Bilingual English-Mandarin Primary School to open in London by whykay_g Tuesday, 10th December 2013, 12:44

Happy Mid-Autumn Festival

Wednesday, 10th September 2014, 02:10 by whykay_g
(Source: You can see more Google Doodles at https://www.google.com/doodles/mid-autumn-festival-2014) Happy belated Mid-Autumn Festival to you all!

Single visa for Asian visitors to Ireland and Britain

Friday, 20th June 2014, 14:20 by whykay_g
Great news for Chinese visitors where they can travel between Ireland and Britain on a single visa.

Defence Forces seek diverse community in their recruitment drive

Sunday, 16th March 2014, 22:26 by whykay_g
Defence Forces seek diverse community in their recruitment drive